A plethora of world famous beaches and the large range of Niceactivities they enable, the claim that it might be one of the oldest places on Earth ever inhabited by humans, as well as the modern luxury and comfort standards observed, all these give Nice the rightful statute of jewel of the French Riviera. Dubbed the Beautiful Nice, the city features whatever it takes to be a tourist paradise.

Indeed, next to Paris, Nice is the second most popular tourist destination in the entire France. Its efficient infrastructure, its cosmopolitan atmosphere, the beaches, the sand and the sun, as well as the Mediterranean mild climate blend into a formula that represents the visiting card of the city.

Short History of Nice

The place has allegedly been inhabited since about 400,000 BC, a hypothesis substantiated by the Terra Amata archeological site. The Greeks were the ones who founded the city proper around 350 BC, in the honor of Nike, the goddess of victory. The Italians and the French were the main forces which disputed their dominion over the city during the Middle Ages; eventually, Nice became a part of France in 1860, but the Italians made further attempts to bring the city back under the Italian administration. World War Two occasioned Nice to affirm itself, once again, as a safe haven for Jews. Subsequently to the end of the war, the city underwent an economic boom due to its becoming the major tourist destination everyone has heard about at present.

Accommodation in Nice

The Beachfront hotels in Nice tend to be the most expensive of all, but tourists should also be aware of the fact prices rise in summer – the busiest season of all, when the tourist request rises significantly – or in February, when the city hosts the notable Carnival of Nice. On the other hand, Nice also makes available a great number of establishments offering less expensive accommodation services, such as low rated hotels, hostels or even camping sites.

French Cuisine in Nice

Nice is far from lacking eateries, and, in fact, with respect to the eating venues, Nice is replete with restaurants, bistros or other establishments of this kind. Bakeries, patisseries or fast food stalls are an inspired choice if in need of a quick snack. Besides international cuisine, which is so well represented in Nice, tourists must try certain local products, of which the Nice salad (or salade nicoise) seasoned with tuna, or the socca (chickpea flour pancake), the fish soup, or tarts aux blettes, the ratatouille and tuna sandwiches are definitely worth mentioning.

Tourist Attractions and Objectives in Nice

The beaches in Nice fall in the category of must-visit objectives which need no further presentation. However, the city is home to a series of religious edifices, such as the Russian Orthodox Cathedral of Saint Nicolas, the Cathedral of Our Lady of Cimiez, the Basilica of Notre Dame de Nice. Other landmarks are represented by the Lascaris Palace, the Acropolis, the Promenade of the English (Promenade des Anglais), the Arc de Venet, or by a series of museums and art galleries, such as the Matisse Museum, the Museum of Asian Art and the Museum of Archeology. Parc du Chateau or the Eden Garden, along with the plethora of golf courses contribute to the tourist magnetism of the place.

Events and Festivals in Nice

The Carnival of Nice (or the Mardi Gras Carnival) is the one event which gathers together a large flow of tourists every year in February. However, the Poets Spring, the Museums Spring, the Sacred Music Festival, as well as the Nice Jazz Festival or the Manca Festival evidence the appreciation Nice proves to the cultural and artistic scene, whereas the Nice Half Marathon, Nice en Roller, the Fight Challenge of Henry Deglane (international wrestling competition) or the International Rowing Regatta count as the main sports events held in the city.

Hotels in Nice

Parisien Hotel Parisien Nice
Le Petit Trianon Hotel Le Petit Trianon Nice
Meyerbeer Beach Hotel Meyerbeer Beach Nice
Danemark Hotel Danemark Nice
Go to top

Hotels Booking

The best offers and prices for your holiday!

Residences in Nice

La Pastorelle Residence La Pastorelle Nice
Le Palais Rossini Residence Le Palais Rossini Nice
Go to top

Hostels in Nice

Villa Saint Exupéry Beach Hostel Villa Saint Exupéry Beach Nice
Villa Saint Exupery Hostel Villa Saint Exupery Nice
Go to top

Image Gallery

Nice beach
Nice beach
Nice France
Nice France
Nice hotel
Nice hotel
Sea view hotels Nice
Sea view hotels Nice

Video Nice

Gay Parade in Nice
Gay Parade in Nice
Beaches in Nice France
Beaches in Nice France
Nice Carnival
Nice Carnival
Nice Jazz Festival
Nice Jazz Festival
Short presentation of Nice
Short presentation of Nice
Nice and the surroundings
Nice and the surroundings
Main tourist attractions in Nice
Main tourist attractions in Nice
Nice on the Cote d'Azur
Nice on the Cote d'Azur

Beaucoup de plages célèbres partout dans le monde et la grande variété d’activités possibles en, l’hypothèse qui dit que la ville pourrait être l’un de plus anciens foyers habités par les hommes, aussi bien que le luxe et le confort moderne confèrent à la ville Nice la rang gagné à juste titre de bijou de la Rivière française. Nommée la Belle Nice, la ville a tous les aspects nécessaires afin d’être un paradis touristique.

En effet, après Paris, Nice est la seconde meilleure destination touristique de la France entière. Son infrastructure efficiente, l’atmosphère cosmopolite, les plages, le sable, le soleil et le climat agréable sont des aspects qui se réunissent dans une formule qui représente la carte de visite du lieu.

Nice – brève histoire

On dit que le lieu comme tel est peuplé depuis environ 400000 av.-J.C., une hypothèse soutenue par le site archéologique Terra Amata. Les grecs ont été ceux qui ont établi la ville comme telle en 350 av.-J.C., en l’honneur de Nike, déesse de la victoire. Les Italiens et les Français ont été les principaux qui se sont disputé la domination sur la ville au Moyen Âge ; en fin de compte, Nice est devenue une partie de France en 1860, mais les Italiens ont continué essayer de voir la ville de nouveau sous administration italienne. La Deuxième Guerre Mondiale a offert à la ville Nice la possibilité d’être, encore une fois, un refuge pour les juifs. Après la fin de la guerre, la ville a connu un développement économique puissant grâce au fait qu’elle était devenue la destination touristique importante qu’elle l’est aujourd’hui.

Logement en Nice

Les hôtels situés sur la plage en Nice sont, peut-être, parmi les plus chers ; les touristes doivent savoir que les prix augmentent en été – la saison la plus agglomérée, lorsque la demande touristique augmente considérablement – ou en février, lorsque la ville est le hôte du fameux Carnaval de Nice. De l’autre côté, Nice a aussi un grand nombre d’établissements à services de logement moins chers, tels les hôtels moins coûteux, les auberges ou même les campings.

Gastronomie française en Nice

Nice est pleine de lieux dans lesquels on peut prendre son repas ; ainsi, Nice est bondée de restaurants, bistros et d’autres établissements similaires. Les boulangeries, les pâtisseries ou les stands de restauration rapide représentent un choix excellent lorsqu’on veut un repas léger. À part de la cuisine internationale, qui est représentée brillamment en Nice, les touristes devraient goûter certains produits locaux ; on doit en mentionner la salade de Nice (ou salade niçoise), assaisonnée avec du thon, ou socca (crêpes de farine de pois chiche), soupe de poisson, ou les tartes aux blettes, ratatouille et les sandwichs à thon.

Attractions et objectifs touristiques en Nice

Les plages de Nice sont des objectifs incontestables. Mais la ville est aussi l’abri de certains établissements religieux, telles la Cathédrale Orthodoxe Russe St. Nicholas, la Cathédrale Notre Dame de Cimiez, la Basilique Notre Dame. D’autres repères sont représentés par le Palais Lascaris, Acropolis, la Promenade des Anglais, l’Arc de Venet, ou bien une série de musées et galeries d’art, tels le Musée Matisse, le Musée d’Art Asiatique ou le Musée Archéologique. Parc du Château ou le Jardin de l’Éden, et les nombreux terrains de golf se réunissent pour renforcer la valeur touristique du lieu.

Événements et Festivals en Nice

Le Carnaval de Nice (ou le Carnaval Mardi Gras) est un des événements qui réunissent beaucoup de touristes chaque année en février. Cependant, le Printemps des Poètes, le Printemps des Musées, le Festival de Musique Sacrée et de Festival de Jazz de Nice ou bien le Festival MANCA sont des expressions de l’appréciation du lieu pour le phénomène culturel et artistique, tandis que le Semi-marathon de Nice, Nice en Roller, Challenge de Lutte de Henri Deglane (compétition internationale de lutte) ou la Compétition Internationale d’Aviron se trouvent parmi les événements sportifs principaux qui ont lieu dans la ville.

Hôtels à Nice

Villa la Malouine Hôtel Villa la Malouine Nice
Saint Georges Nice Hôtel Saint Georges Nice Nice
Sportmen Hôtel Sportmen Nice
Locarno Hôtel Locarno Nice
Haut de la page

Réservations hôtels

Les meilleures offres et les prix de vos vacances!

Apart’hôtels et appartements à Nice

La Pastorelle Apart’hôtel La Pastorelle Nice
Le Palais Rossini Apart’hôtel Le Palais Rossini Nice
Haut de la page

Auberges de jeunesse à Nice

Villa Saint Exupéry Beach Auberge Villa Saint Exupéry Beach Nice
Villa Saint Exupery Auberge Villa Saint Exupery Nice
Haut de la page

Galerie photos

Plage de Nice
Plage de Nice
France Nice
France Nice
Hôtel Nice
Hôtel Nice
Hôtels avec vue sur la mer Nice
Hôtels avec vue sur la mer Nice

Video Nice

Parade gay à Nice
Parade gay à Nice
Les plages de Nice
Les plages de Nice
Carnaval de Nice
Carnaval de Nice
Nice Jazz Festival
Nice Jazz Festival
Courte présentation de Nice
Courte présentation de Nice
Nice et les environs
Nice et les environs
Attractions touristiques à Nice
Attractions touristiques à Nice
Nice sur la Côte d'Azur
Nice sur la Côte d'Azur